Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Lower Merion Family Medicine

Family Medicine located in Narberth, PA

4.95/5 Star Rating
191 total reviews

Lower Merion Family Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 191 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lower Merion Family Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leonardo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
I was welcomed like I was at home
Eric L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Very helpful
Muna E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Spent enough time with me Professional and knowledgeable
Janet B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr. Aggarwal listens carefully and fully explains what to do to treat the problem. She is very knowledgeable about medicine. She spends the appropriate amount of time with you and treats you as a person
Julia O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Ritu is calm, patient and so helpful. A positive experience when I truly needed healthcare. Everyone needs a doctor like Ritu. The world would be a better place if everyone had access to quality healthcare treatment.
Erin T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Can always accommodate an emergency visit.
Lawrence S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
On time , informative, complete.
Khushboo G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Very good doctor! :)
Christopher U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Easy and no waiting
Angela G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Staff is nice and friendly. I was able to get in and out with little wait time.
Daniel I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
Dr. Aggarwal wasn’t just thorough but she takes the time to educate and listen to all the details.
Jane C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
Love the MD One critique do not leave a patient on hold for 13 minutes!
Madeline P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr. Aggarwal is caring and projects confidence. Listens thoroughly and answers all questions.
Richard W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/22
On July 21, I saw Dr. Aggarwal in her office to discuss several immediate medical concerns of mine: increasing neuropathy in my feet, my left foot especially; my suffering from tenesmus, and hoping for medication; sleeplessness; and the appearance of broken blood vessels in my right eye. Dr. Aggarwal asked if I would not mind having a medical student sit in on the appointment, and I readily consented. She also informed me that she had won preauthorization for an MRI on my brain, to be arranged before mid-September at Lankenau Hospital, as a means of checking for possible symptoms of impending stroke. Examining my eye, Dr. Aggarwal saw no damage to the retina, which assured me, and suggested I take Benadryl for sleeplessness. She also wrote me a prescription for the drug Dicyclomine for my tenesmus, but warned me not to go out in the heat if I started taking the drug. She further recommended that I add Vitamin B12 to my daily regimen of vitamins as a means of decreasing the sensation of numbness in my feet. As is always the case when I'm in her office for medical assistance, Dr. Aggarwal was patient, attentive, courteous, and ready to answer all of my questions forthrightly; I feel in excellent hands with her. I wish to add some commentary about a previous visit to her office exactly a month earlier, on June 21st, which was intended as a follow-up examination on the heels of my having suffered a heart attack on June 14th and been admitted to Lankenau hospital to have a stent inserted in my right coronary artery. Having begun, I thought, my recovery from that heart attack successfully, I found myself, the day of my appointment with Dr. Aggarwal, breathing with great difficulty from the time I woke up that morning. Dr. Aggarwal, alarmed by the state of my breathing, immediately did an EKG on me, which proved free of abnormalities, listened to my lungs but heard no wheezing or obstruction, and promptly put me on an Albuterol machine there in the office to begin relaxing my breathing. She sent me home with the Albuterol machine to keep and ordered Albuterol supplies from my local Rite Aid, which I picked up and began using regularly thereafter, and am still using as I proceed with cardiac rehab. Let me further add that, two days beyond that earlier visit, the one on June 21st, I saw my cardiac specialist, Dr. Frank McGeehin, at the Heart Pavilion at Lankenau on June 23rd for a follow-up visit, and he, too, was startled by my labored breathing--so much so that he immediately had me readmitted to the hospital, and a recatheterization was performed on me to ensure that the stent had been properly placed immediately after my heart attack. It had been properly placed; so it was not the source of my labored breathing. I will see a pulmonologist at Lankenau this Thursday, on July 28, Dr. Catherine Kuntz, to assess my pulmonary situation. A final word: I informed Dr. Aggarwal, during my recent visit on July 21st, that Medicare had declined to cover the cost of either the Albuterol machine or the requisite drugs and paraphernalia for the use of the machine, and I provided her with the documentation regarding this decision of Medicare's in the hopes that she could file for an alteration in the judgment--she had, after all, owing to the desperation of my breathing on June 21st, acted with immediacy and alacrity in furnishing me during my office visit with her with both the machine and the needed prescription. Throughout her treatment of me, both recently and previously as my primary-care physician, Dr. Aggarwal has given me compassionate, professional, and timely medical attention. She is a superb physician. I am deeply indebted to her.
Gloria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/22
Dr. Aggarwal has always been caring and helpful. I would definitely recommend her for she is the best.
Monique M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/22
Dr. Aggarwal was very patient , concerned and helpful.
Dale C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
The doctor was caring and knowledgeable!
Mary K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Most of the Staff is very nice and helpful. Dr Aggarwal takes time and listens, you never feel rushed. Rhoda is the best!!! Always helpful and nice
Martin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Great
Robin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
Excellent